Call now to find a location near you: 601-682-0212

Cash Advance Loan Companies

Cash Advance Loans Frequently Asked Questions


When will my Cash Advance Loan be due?

​Cash Advance loans will ordinarily be due on your next pay day.


​How much can I borrow?

In the State of Mississippi, the maximum you can borrow is $400.00


Am I allowed to get an extension on my loan?

No, the State of Mississippi requires your loan to be paid in full, on the due date. 


How long does the approval process take?

If you bring all required documentation with you, the loan decision will be made in minutes.


What documentation will you need to bring to apply?

You will need your State or Government Issued ID, your last two months back statements and most recent pay stubs. 


What is the APR on my Cash Advance Loan?

See below for all of the State of Mississippi disclosures regarding Cash Advance loans and the fees associated with them. For Cash Advance loans with a term of Two Weeks your APR is 521.43% and for Cash Advance loans with a term of 30 days the APR is 243.33%.


Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance Disclosure

The following is a list of maximum fees allowable for services that may be offered at this check cashing business:

Government Checks: 3% of the face amount of the check or five dollars ($5.00), whichever is greater.
Personal Checks: 10% of the face amount of the check or five dollars ($5.00), whichever is greater
All other checks or money orders: 5% of the face amount of the check or five dollars ($5.00), whichever is greater.
Delayed deposit transaction:

$20.00 per $100.00 advanced for checks $250.00 and under
$21.95 per $100.00 advanced for checks over $250.00

Amount Advanced                          Fee Face                                 Amount of Check
$100.00                                    $20.00                                              $120.00
$200.00                                    $40.00                                              $240.00
$300.00                                    $65.85                                              $365.85
 $400.00                                    $87.80                                              $487.80

Mississippi law prohibits this check cashing business from accepting a fee to renew or extend any delayed deposit transaction. Therefore, a delayed deposit check must be deposited or the check face value paid in full prior to entering into another delayed deposit transaction.

This check cashing business is licensed and regulated by the Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance. If you have any unresolved problem with a transaction at this location, you are entitled to assistance.

Please call or write:
Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance
P.O. Drawer 23729
Jackson, MS 39225-3729
Phone 1-800-844-2499